KODAK Film Awards

On February 15, 2019, at the third annual KODAK Film Awards in Los Angeles, the New Beverly Cinema was honored to be named Cinema of the Year, in recognition of steadfast commitment to celluloid exhibition, significant cultural contribution, and impactful programming. Theater owner and New Bev head programmer Quentin Tarantino was on hand to accept the award, exclaiming to rapturous applause, “If it’s showing at the New Beverly, you know it’s on film!”

Also at the ceremony, Academy Award winning filmmaker Adam McKay (The Big Short, Vice) was the first recipient of the KODAK Lifetime Achievemant Award, while Drew Goddard (Bad Times at the El Royale) and Alex Ross Perry (Her Smell) received Auteur Awards from the celluloid maker.

Read Next

KillBar Brooklyn